Summer Semester 2021 (12 Week Format)

Date Description
Monday, May 3
  • Last day for applications for external and internal program transfer to Fall Semester 2021 for all programs except D.V.M.
Friday, May 7
  • Last day to apply via hard copy to graduate at Summer 2021 Convocation (late application fee still in effect)
Thursday, May 13
  • Classes commence
Friday, May 14
  • Last day to submit co-op learning goals reflections for Winter Semester 2021
Wednesday, May 19
  • Last day to submit co-op work semester reports for Winter Semester 2021
Friday, May 21
  • Last day to add S21 courses
  • Last day for clearance to graduate at Summer 2021 Convocation
Monday, May 24
  • Holiday -- No Classes Scheduled -- classes rescheduled to Friday, August 6
Friday, May 28
  • Last day to submit co-op learning goals for Summer Semester 2021
Friday, June 4
  • Ridgetown Convocation ceremonies
Monday, June 14
  • Summer 2021 Convocation ceremonies begin
  • Deferred examinations for Winter 2021 courses commence
Friday, June 18
  • Summer 2021 Convocation ceremonies end
  • Deferred examinations for Winter 2021 courses conclude
Thursday, June 24
  • Last day to apply to graduate at Fall 2021 Convocation without late application fee
Tuesday, July 6
Thursday, July 1
  • Holiday -- No Classes Scheduled -- classes rescheduled to Thursday, August 5
Friday, July 9
  • Last day to apply online to graduate at Fall 2021 Convocation (late application fee still in effect)
  • 40th class day. Instructors have provided feedback on a minimum of 20% of final course grade
Monday, August 2
  • Holiday -- No Classes Scheduled -- classes rescheduled to Monday, August 9
Wednesday, August 4
  • Last day for regularly scheduled classes
Thursday, August 5
  • Classes rescheduled from Thursday, July 1, Thursday schedule in effect
Friday, August 6
  • Classes rescheduled from Monday, May 24, Monday schedule in effect
Monday, August 9
  • Classes rescheduled from Monday, August 2, Monday schedule in effect
  • Classes conclude
  • Last day to drop S21 one-semester courses and W21/S21 two-semester courses
  • Last day to apply online for the Credit/No Credit grading option for eligible S21 elective courses
Thursday, August 12
  • Examinations commence
Saturday, August 14
  • Examinations scheduled
Friday, August 20
  • Examinations conclude
Tuesday, August 31
  • Last day to submit co-op work performance evaluations for Summer Semester 2021