Fall Semester 2021

Date Description
Monday, September 6
  • Holiday
Thursday, September 9
  • Classes commence
Thursday, September 16
  • Last day for thesis to be approved in the Atrium by OGPS for Fall 2021 Convocation
  • Last day to apply via hard copy to graduate at Fall 2021 Convocation (late application fee still in effect)
Friday, September 17
  • Last day to add Fall 2021 courses - All graduate students
  • Last day for clearance to graduate at Fall 2021 Convocation
Tuesday, September 28
  • 14th class day; no new student registrations permitted after this date
Wednesday, October 6
  • 20th class day; last day to complete UNIV*7100 course
Friday, October 8
  • Fall Break begins at end of classes this day
Monday, October 11
  • Holiday -- No Classes Scheduled -- classes rescheduled to Friday, December 3
Tuesday, October 12
  • Fall Study Break Day -- No Classes Scheduled -- classes rescheduled to Thursday, December 2
  • Fall 2021 Convocation ceremonies
Wednesday, October 13
  • Fall Break ends and classes resume
Friday, October 22
  • Last day to apply to graduate at Winter 2022 Convocation - no ceremony - without late application fee
Monday, November 1
Friday, November 5
  • Last day to apply online to graduate at Winter 2022 Convocation - no ceremony - (late application fee still in effect)
  • 40th class day. Instructors have provided feedback
Wednesday, December 1
  • Last day for regularly scheduled classes
Thursday, December 2
  • Classes rescheduled from Tuesday, October 12, Tuesday schedule in effect
Friday, December 3
  • Classes rescheduled from Monday, October 11, Monday schedule in effect
  • Classes conclude
  • Last day to drop F21 one-semester courses and S21/F21 two-semester courses
Monday, December 6
  • Examinations commence
Saturday, December 11
  • Examinations scheduled
Friday, December 17
  • Examinations conclude
Thursday, January 13
  • Last day for thesis to be approved in the Atrium by OGPS for Winter 2022 Convocation
  • Last day to submit hard copy application (with late fee) for Winter 2022 Convocation– no ceremony – (late application fee still in effect)